The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain groups of people argue that the fundamental goal of science is to improve the quality of people's lives. In fact, I agree with those who believe that science should contribute to promoting someone's being. Firstly, with the role of science, someone attains information and knowledge about their own lives, which helps them to have decent well-being. The improvement in the applied science field has contributed a lot to people to have more healthier living. This happens because the development of science is mainly to discover new knowledge concerning human health conditions. To illustrate this point, from science, scientists gain an understanding of some particular diseases. After they found out about those, they could perform some experiments to explore the medication for those certain diseases, which may help to escalate people's health condition. Many medications, health-related technology, vaccines and more have been developed because of science. Secondly, science helps someone to innovate the latest machinery, and the main purpose of creating those kinds of advanced tech is to assist human lives. Science is able to contribute to the exploration of new knowledge, which helps people to develop the latest innovations. Many useful machines nowadays was developed with the role of science. Science plays a dominant role in technological development. For example, the agriculture system has been shifted for centuries since people have always introduced new kinds of tools that help them to have more efficient ways. To sum up, science plays a significant role in escalating people's well-being and helps to develop new technology. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that the essential purpose of science is to improve human life quality.