An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment.Why is this the caseand what solutions are possible?

Natural habitats have recently become endangered as a result of the increased production of customer products. I believe this problem is the consequence of their waste, and the government should take steps to mitigate it by prohibiting non-environmental commodities. To begin with, one potential cause of damage to the natural environment is trash produced by consumer goods. This is due to the fact that when companies create something, they often use nonrecycled substances as a composition for their packages, resulting in their accumulation in the environment. For example, every year, Asian households produce 1 million tons of plastic, of which the majority comes from the packaging of items they buy. Consequently, this garbage has become a problem for the region as they cannot fully recycle it, and it impacts the ecosystem. If this concern continues to develop, it may risk people's lives. To address this issue, the government should implement policies to minimize waste, such as non-renewable item restrictions. In other words, if individuals are encouraged not to use it, they may look for alternative green products and become habituated. For instance, a study discovered that the zero-plastic approach in Indonesian minimarkets and supermarkets reduced garbage output by 50% over the last two years. This is likely to happen not only because retailers can't sell the materials to their customers but also because the buyer must adapt to the habit of utilizing eco-friendly goods. In conclusion, the increase in consumer items made by manufacturers can contribute to the collection of waste, posing a risk to the environment; therefore, the authorities should implement a strategy to limit them, particularly non-biodegradable item restrictions.