Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A great number of state believes in financial progress is their most important purpose while others believe there are different kinds of developments which equally important for a country. I strongly believe that financial situation should not be the only aim for a nation. First of all, from my point of view, there are several significant things besides the economy for a public, for instance, one of them is art. As far as I am concerned, art demonstrates a nation's culture and welfare. I intend to mention my Italy trip. I was extremely impressed by their churches and structures which have remained since the Roman Empire. Also thanks to these touristic trips, Italy earns millon dollars per year. As you see, even money is not required, it also brings a good financial opportunity for the Italians so money should not be the first objective. The other thought I would like to discuss is science. Of course, some amount of money is required for research but it is not the most crucial value for it. In addition, the most rich countries are leading the globe thanks to their success in science fields. For example, Japan, one of the most famous country by its technology, now has an amazing role on our planet. Japanese people owe this role to their thoughts about mechanical developments, not only to the cash flow. All in all, it seems to me that I cannot deny money's impact but it there are also other values which equally significant.