Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication have a negative impact on young people’s writing and reading skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays writing and reading skills rarely found in the young generation is mainly due to the increasing use of modern means computers and cell phones. While there are underlying reasons, its roots might lie in the popularity of social networking. I totally agree with this statement and this essay is about to explore the reasons. To start with, various chatting apps are allowed the users is only to use icons which carry certain messages that can be easily understood. In addition, these virtual images more likely encourage people to spend more effort on them to use repeatedly. Thus, young people lose their skills to write while they are addicted to using the exact emoticons with little information. Moreover, illustrates that all the information on social applications is rarely described in full form of any language instead of using full forms words. In this way, they have now decreased skills in terms of reading articles. For example, some notes are being written hpy and tnsn instead of happy and tense. On the other hand, the new generation is happy to use computers with manifold codes and symbols which are unable to maintain regular basis word combinations so they are more uncomfortable with reading and writing in the academic section. Furthermore, a student use methods based on computers to solve their academic assignments without any hard work, these are evaluated on software. However, this issue could be dangerous as they will go for a job there everything have to do on their own. To sum up, modern devices and easy access to communication to social apps are a threat to our young generation and making fewer skilled people in future.