In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predictable in the near future, individuals will not use paper materials but instead, gather information through online platforms. I strongly agree with this approach for some reasons explained above. To begin with, online platforms are more convenient rather than printed materials. You don’t have to worry about forgetting your books or bothering yourself to carry them all the time because now you are able to sort and organize them in files or applications on your gadgets. Moreover, you can easily access them anytime when you need them, without hesitation due to limited access. For example, I used an application called Kindle, which provides a varied range of books. Thus, I can easily open the app and use it anywhere even while commuting. The second major reason is money. You can purchase a book using online applications with extremely cheap prices or utilizing free online books offered on many websites for the public. On the other hand, the price of paper materials has been dramatically high in the last few years. Therefore, purchasing books, especially the latest ones is not affordable for plenty of people like university students who need a number of different sources every month. However, many experts said that using online books can lead to eyesight issues in the long term because of the high usage of electronic devices. Nevertheless, it will not affect us if we use those gadgets in the correct way. To conclude, purchasing printed books or any paper materials is not compatible in this era because of inconvenience and spending more money compared to buying online books.