Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In today's contemporary era, computers have received essential status and got a sprawling expansion in human live being, and esspecially for children as a tool for playing videogames. Apart from some positive effects of playing games, there are existing potential negative feedback of such a common hobby. This essay will explore the negative aftermath of computer games, and suggest possible solutions to address the effect of this trend. One of the major negative impacts arising from using computers for gaming is the unrestricted content in video games. Consequently, this issue can cause children's access to hazardous resources via the Internet, such as video games with violence or any form of crime, which could produce students' aggressive behaviour with peers in a school. For example, in Astana, in 2016, a quite large number of children had been playing in schools in dangerous game "Blue Whale", which endorsed the idea of self-violence and suicide. As a result of this game, it was the root cause of some deaths among students. However, one possible solution to address the problem of uncontrolled content is creating rules for data consuming for people under 18 years old. For example, it could be a data verification via person ID's to download video games which are marked as for adults. In fact, this would prevent children from playing games with content which is not relevant to them and, consequently, decrease a potential negative impact. In this case, the government should act as the validation and authority source to manage corporations following this rule. To conclude, the negative effects of computer games can significantly lessen by restricting dangerous resources, with the government's support.