More and more people are choosing to eat ready-made meals rather than freshly cooked food. Does this trend have more advantages than disadvantages?

Over the last two or three decades, fast food hotels have increased more tremendously than ever before. Many individuals consume ready-made cuisine instead of fresh home-made food. I think this trend has more drawbacks than benefits and this essay why I consider this tendency has more drawbacks than benefits for the following reasons. There are several advantages of eating fast foods rather than fresh cooked meals. One of the first advantages is that ready-made foodstuff price is inexpensive as compared to preparing at home. For example, a burger price is $10 but preparing a burger at home cost is more than $30. Therefore, people like to buy and eat these kinds of cheap meals than cooking at home. Another advantage that needs to be considered that this ready-made foodstuff can save people's time from cooking. This is because, thesedays both parents are working while they do not have time for preparing meals at home, and as a result, they can buy foods from fast food centres. These are the benefits of consuming ready-made cuisine than fresh cooked foods. In contrast, there are some drawbacks of eating ready-made foodstuff than cooking at home. One of the major disadvantages is that fast foods are unhealthy. To clarify, these food's ingredients are unhealthy and they added more toxic chemicals to get taste, thus, people can get more diseases from consuming this kind of foodstuff. For instance, frequently eating fast foods can lead to getting a obesity problem. Another disadvantage is that it brings more serious deadly diseases such as type 2 diabetes and cardiovascular illness in order to individual's life will be shortened. These are the drawbacks of eating fast foods than fresh cooked foods. To conclude, fast foods can save time from cooking and this price is inexpensive than preparing meals at home are the advantages of this phenomenon. It brings more deadly diseases such as type 2 diabetes, cardiovascular and obesity issues are the disadvantages of this trend. Therefore, this trend has more drawbacks than benefits.