More and more people are shifting to cities from countryside. Does this have more advantages than disadvantages?

These days, the migration has increased rapidly across the globe. Many individuals move to mega cities from villages. Leading a better standard of lifestlye and obtaining more employment chances are the benefits of this phenomenon, although, air pollution and congestion will increase in cities are the drawbacks. Therefore, this trend does not have more benefits than drawbacks. This essay shall discuss it briefly for the following reasons. There are some advantages of people migrate to urban places from their local areas. One of the major benefits is that cities have all the amenities like better education, healthcare and cinima theatre as compared to villages, and as a result, individual's life will change with consume all these amenities when they are moving to metropolitan places from countryside. For example, in Mumbai the state of India, local residents have moved to Mumbai for getting a better standard of lifestyle. Another plus point is that cities have enormous MNCs companies in order to migration people can get more employment opportunities from it. These are the advantages of populations move to mega cities from villages. There are some drawbacks of this situaions situations. One of the major disadvantages is that increasing the air pollution level. This is because, already urban locations face air pollution by using plenty of vehicles that release more toxic emissions. For instance, a recent report done by the Times of India said that numerous folks suffer the respiratory problems and lung cancer by air pollution. Another disadvantage is that traffic congestion may increase by will increase the number of vehicles, consequence, people have to wait long hours on road to reach their destinations. These are the drawbacks of many people move to urban locations from villages. To conclude, leading a better lifestyle and getting more employment opportunities are the benefits of many people shift to mega cities from countryside, in contrast, increasing the air pollution and increasing the traffic congestion are the drawbacks of this phenomenon. This trend does not have more advantages than disadvantages.