Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, majority of children are interested in using smartphones for most of their times each day. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages this development. on the one hand, there are numerous reasons why children use their smartphones more frequently, firstly, due to availability of technology, especially the internet, smartphones fulfills children's requests such as playing game in comparison with the past,when they could only paly with their siblings smartphones offer a broader range of entertainment, secondly phones serve as communication devise which can lead to expending friendships by using social apps like Instagram. This is in contrast to the past, where friendships were primarily formed in school or other social areas. thirdly,thanks to cellphones and the internet children can attend school remotely, allow them to follow their courses online,during inclement weather or periods of air pollution. On the other hand, children are confronted with some problems, for instance they face obesity due to less movement as result using cellphones, additionally, they may become depended person, lacking skills to handle real-life problems. for example if their bicycle breaks down, they might not know how to fix it. considering social app interaction, children might avoid family ceremonies and potentially become more introverted. In conclusion, while smartphones play a significant role in various aspects of children's lives, including gaming, friendships, and education, there are both advantages and disadvantages. It is essential for children to manage their smartphone usage to avoid issues such as obesity and dependency.