some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to advertisement and its effects on people and the things they purchase, people have different attitudes. Some people believe that advertising has an enormous effect on persuasion of them in order to buy some stuff, however other people have an opposite point of view. They think that advertising no longer has power over the choices people make. The first group of people mention that advertising is a very strong concept. They think advertising is much more complex than it seems to be, and it has its hidden effects on the way people justify the things they buy. I almost agree with this group and their belief. In my opinion, advertising shows an unrealistic picture of things and represents toxic positivity. There are some specialized tricks which advertisers use in order to affect the subconscious part of their audience's brain. In the long term, the audience would feel the need to buy some specific stuff although they really don't need that. For example, you see an advertisement in which the actor has the latest model of a mobile phone and that person’s life seems to change completely. He seems happier and his life is full of colors. So, this transfers the message that owning this brand-new phone can solve all your problems and people mostly want to give it a try and see if they can truly find that happiness and satisfaction. But the other group of people believe that advertising and the messages it contains have no control over us and our decision-making process. They confess this idea based on the fact that nowadays, people are more aware than they were before, and they are familiar with advertising tricks, so they won’t fall into the trap. From my personal perspective, this idea doesn’t seem quite logical. Because ordinary people cannot be as updated as an advertiser. There always have been tricks which aren’t known by the public, so they can always examine newer and unknown tricks which haven’t become the trend yet and trick their audiences. Overall, there has always been different perspectives on people ’s attitude toward an advertising, some of which find an advertising a mind game which tricks people into buying goods, but some others have the complete opposite view and prioritize human consciousness over the power the advertising carries.