Many people agree that free public transportation should be available in most major cities. Will the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The idea of providing no cost public transport is a topic of ongoing debate. While this proposal may offer some benefits nevertheless in my opinion, it's disadvantages are far more. The most significant drawbacks of free public transportation is the huge financial burden it can create for government tressure. There is a specific amount which any transit company needs to run and maintain the modes of travel such as buses and trains. Right now, companies are covering their expenses for fares but if these services are completely free then government has to pay for it. To fulfil these demands either government will steet collecting more hafty taxes feom local individuals or they have to divert the resources from any other sector which could be more significant such as health care or education. The another disadvantage associated with this proposal is thst it could be more crowdy. If there is no charge for travelling, then it will attract more people even those who don't really need to commute. By the result of this misuse, it will arise the health and safety concern for genuine riders. Travellers will more in close contact of each other, so there will be more possibilities for crimes and illness. It is also essential to consider that the provision of free transport will eliminate the environment pollution and some other issues associated with this grave. This idea will motivate population to use public transport instead of private vehicles which significantly reduce noise and air pollution. So, while doimg this, it will be more pocket and environment friendly. To sum up, government should consider both pros and cons before launching this policy. Instead of running it completely free, it should be good option to reduce the fare so that everyone can afford it and it will not be burden for anyone to run this sector as well.