Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is discussed by a few individuals that, it is advantageous to be a part of games played in groups such as football. Another group of people oppose and consider that activities like swimming and tennis are far more fruitful. Tournaments that are played together teach them how to work as a team and the games that are played separately help them gain confidence and learn how to tackle problems without the help of others. I will discuss both sides in this essay below. To begin with, a group of people are in favor that games that are played with the team are more advantageous. Therefore, one can learn how to work in a team, It helps them to behave in a friendly way and also tells them unity is strength. Furthermore, games like football help to develop interpersonal skills that are useful for them in their daily routine life as well as when they are at their workplace. In most European nations, they prefer to work as a team because they can learn from each other and share their thoughts to progress better, that's why the British community is successful and well known by everyone because they work as a unit and unity is strength. On the other hand, games like swimming and tennis are important because one can learn how to cope with problems without the help of others. It helps them to enhance their confidence level. In addition, it also helps them to learn from failure and not be disheartened by their loss. They come to know the value of their skills and trust in themselves more confidently which helps them to manage stress under difficult situations. Most parents, emphasize their children to learn to swim because it is a life-saving skill and they also learn how to play dominantly and they can easily tackle each problem with ease. In conclusion, the point of view of both the groups is valid and they can learn a lot from sports and it is beneficial for their mental and physical health also. Consequently, it depends on the individual own choice whatever sports they select they can learn from it and build their self-esteem.