Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, think that school is the place to learn it. Discuss both views?

In recent times, children -related education and teaching have sparked heated debates about whether it is parents ’ responsibility to teach their kids how to be useful people in society or whether schools are obligated to accomplish this of paramount importance mission. Thus the various opinions are split down in the middle, based on the aforementioned issue. In this essay, both camps of this argument will be analyzed before a legitimate conclusion is reached To begin with, although many things have been regarded to be taught by parents, it is no longer a secret that at present children spend much more of their spare time at school rather than with their parents. For example, A study by the New York Child Learning Association found that children learn and follow the explained things considerably better when being taught at school, in particular, with their peers and classmates than at home by parents. Thus this side of the argument regarding the schooler’s obligation to elucidate the children being useful members of society has garnered support. However from the other point of view, despite the shared belief that teaching children how to be helpful people to society is on the schools’ shoulders, parents have the leverage over their children to be able to encourage them to do something, specifically their own the authority making their kids listen to them. For instance, after providing careful research by the Cambridge Development Psychology Unit, it is once again proved that parents are the real people who had better take the liability of teaching their children how to become GOOD members of society. Hence this camp of the argument has accumulated much support. By way of conclusion, both sides of this argument have strong support. Nonetheless, after a detailed analysis of both views, it is obvious why the opinion supporting the notion of parents taking the whole responsibility of teaching their children how to become decent members of society has to be supported. Admittedly, to what has been drawn, the educational system is expected to be partly revolutionized by creating a new subject for Secondary Schools concerned about teaching students how to become decent parents and how to properly bring up their own kids.