Today, many people do not realise the importance of the natural world. Why is this? How can people be encouraged to learn more about how important the natural world is?

Nowadays, people are unaware of the significance of the natural beauty of our planet. This may be due to the advancement of social media. In this essay, I will discuss various reasons as to why this has occurred and provide techniques to enhance the relevance of the outside world. Firstly, technology has advanced at an incredibly rapid pace and social media has taken the world by storm. People do not take the time to absorb their surroundings, rather preferring to stare at a screen for hours on end. Furthermore, people are influenced by what they see online and it has now become a trend to visit instagrammable places, not the natural wonders of the world. Secondly, greenery and woodlands often have no direct impact on people ’s lives. Even if deforestation is occurring, many people will remain blissfully unphased as this problem does not effect them. The harm that comes to our ecosystems, habitats and wildlife does not possess consequences for the modern era, therefore societies will often turn a blind eye. The government has a large role to play in the encouragement of getting people more interested in our planet. For instance, curriculum’s in educational facilities could promote the importance of various animals, like the honey bee. The honey bee not only sustains the lives of flowers but also provides a delicious substance for mankind to enjoy. Additionally, regular field trips can be taken to outdoor places to boost the understanding of why our globe is so important and to visualise the diverse systems at play. Moreover, parents should actively encourage the youth to play outdoors and become one with nature. In this way, the young will develop a love and nurturing behaviour towards our outside home. In conclusion, many do not see the beauty of our planet because of technological advances, but this can be changed with the governments help.