Being involved in the arts makes people feel better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Engagement in the arts has positive impacts on individuals' emotions.In my opinion, participation in the arts enhances people's well-being. It is my view that, involvement in the arts results in mental health benefits. Arts are a form of self-expression because these give people the opportunity to express some aspects of their personality by doing activities such as painting, music, and dance which are completely different from their daily routine. Furthermore, research findings confirm that art therapy is highly beneficial to people who struggle with emotional and psychological problems, for instance, anxiety and depression boosting the improvement process and bringing a sense of satisfaction. In contrast, some people claim that artistic activities may have adverse psychological effects. They firmly insist that everyone is not talented in art activities which it's outcome leads to disappointment and depression. However, I do not find this argument convincing as when it comes to art activities, it obviously means hobby, not impeccable and professional art and nobody is supposed to judge their work. Also, the researchers prove that arts have therapeutic effects on people who suffer from mental problems and in the long term they have indicated full-filling results. In conclusion, I completely agree with the importance of arts in enhancing individuals' well-being because art activities allow for emotional release help people process their feelings in a healthy way, and are renowned for their therapeutic effects.