ㄑSome people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion You should write at least 250 words.

If governments should banned high-risk sports become a hot issue around the world, whilst such activities could endanger the safety of participents, and increas the cost of society sources, I personally agree that people should have freedom to decide wether they want to be part of such events. On the one hand, extreme sports, such as sky-diving, car racing, as well as scuba diving, could cause irreversable damage on participants, including paralyze and permanent physical disabilities, therefore, opponents believe that it is the obligation of governments to restrict such events. On top of that, the injuries and fatality cases caused by extreme sports will cost a lot of healthcare sources, along with governmental mannpower, which could be used better on other emergency situations. For instance, many people died or had serious injures from free diving, which cost lots of manpower to rescue victoms in the ocean alolng with all the medical sources that used to save them, which is considered as a waste of society sources. On the other hand, in my perspective, it is the right of adults to conduct risky behaviour by knowing the potential hazards due to various advantages. First of all, doing dangerous sports could help people release stress that accumulated from their daily life, it is good for their mental health and deter them from being depression and pessimistic. Secondly, such events are attractive to many audience in the world, it could benefit the host nations, in the aspects of economic and visibility in the world. Take F1 as an example, it is an internationally well-known car racing, attracting thousand and millions people participate, bring a great amount of commercial benefit to Singapore during the seasons, moreover, making more overseas people experience local culture. To summarise, it is inevitable that danderous sports have many potential risk that could damage one's health, however, I agree that authorities should not ban such sports with legal regulation for positive effects it derives.