Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in piblic services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that governments should invest in public services. They claim that it is the best way to improve the public's life values. On the other hand, other people think that investments in the artistic industry are more important for some positive reasons. I support this idea because knowing cultural things can help us to obtain abilities, which is highly useful in living in this modern society. Many professionals like historians, artists, and singers argue that the government must spend public taxes on improving arts industry in order to spread their culture to many other countries. Firstly, in regard to the theatre, people who watch movies about historical affairs may consider and understand their country, which can have positive effects on the public. For example, in Korea, the movie called Seoul's Spring enabled people to know our realistic history that was dominated by the army in 1980. It affected many people who did not know about that before. When it comes to arts, investments such as making physical locations to preserve historical relics are exceptionally important. With the development of technology, information available on the Internet has not become trustworthy. For this reason, physical locations such as museums and galleries have been acknowledged by lots of experts to avoid misunderstanding. Especially, seeing artefacts that were verified by professionals in museums can help us to get the right consciousness without destroying historical importance. To sum up, it is evident that investments in arts are more important to raise the public's knowledge and contain the right information even though developing public services is necessary to our society.