These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this? How could more people be encouraged to come into the teaching profession?

It is fact that most graduates do not want to be teachers in secondary schools. The main problem this causes are low salary and few oppurnities to advance in teaching career. The most viable solution are higher salaries and creating oppurnities to advance in teaching career with the use of technology. Admittedly, teaching in secondary school is not any rewarding career choice because it has low salary. Most young graduates prefer to go for management or administrative jobs which pays well. Most secondary teaching jobs are also considered stagnant jobs as there is not much scope to advance career. For instance, teachers in Asian or African countries are not paid well for teaching secondary classes. Most graduates have opinion that teaching is stagnant career choice as they have plethora of oppurnities in their career to choose from. They prefer jobs with advancing in career so that they can financially secure themselves. One way to overcome this problem is offering high salaries and career advancement oppurnities for secondary teachers. They should be allowed to teach online to pupils. So that they can reach out to wider number of learners. Their emoluments should be linked to number of students they teach. Apart from this, they should be offered higher salaries. To epitome, Secondary teachers in North America countries and Australia are paid well. On similar pattern higher salaries should paid to teachers across the globe In conclusion, Countries have to make sure that teaching in secondary schools should be rewarding career choice for people. Although it is challenging to motivate to teach secondary classes, by creating openings for teaching can prove game changer for countries.