The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on alien planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend money addressing the problems of the public. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue that the government is allocating a huge amount of money to discover life outside the earth, while there are still many tasks to be solved. I agree with this statement, since education and health problems need to be addressed at the first level to ensure society having a good quality of life. First, health is fundamental need to be fulfilled. A good quality of health will support people to perform well in their daily works, as well as they can provide helps for each other. If, for example, health degree at certain regions are abandoned, people will not thinking about anything else, since they just struggling to achieve a decent life. As a result, it will affect badly to the next generation as they do not achieve a good standard health for living. Moreover, education is another issue to be adressed almost in every developing countries. In fact, the education quality are not evenly equal, which means it only concentrated to several cities, thus will make a huge education gap. Take Indonesia as an example. Education is well-developed only in big cities, like Jakarta and Yogyakarta. As a result, younger generations in rural areas do not have the same growth opportunities compared to those who lived in the central cities. To sum up, many issues that still have daunting tasks to be solved by the government rather than focused on the unnecessary sector such as finding another life on alien planets. Health and education, which are the basic needs for society, have to be put at the top tier priority.