it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some believe that taking risks is necessary for both professional and personal lives, while others do not agree with that since it can give more disadvantages than potential benefits. This essay strongly argues that taking risks is not only crucial for the corporate career, but also it can potentially help us to have a much better life and achieve the most ambitious goals of ours in the future. Let me explain why this is the case. Firstly, taking risks can make a big difference for shaping who we are in several decades later. If we just live in our comfort zone as the way it is, then we will not have many chances to develop ourselves to be a better version of us. This is true not only when we are working at a company, but also in the moments when we need to decide a lot of important things in our personal lives. The most common example for the former case is the situation when we are offered a promotion by our supervisor. Many people avoid that opportunity since they are afraid to take bigger responsibilities. For the latter one, it is often faced when we need to choose our partner in life or the decision to stay with our parents in the same house or not. Notice that many of the most influential people in the world suffered a lot from poverty, broken home, and other problems when they were a child. Secondly, taking risks can prevent us to have a regret feeling in the future. If we are not brave enough with any chance given to us, then there is a quite big probability that we will feel guilty when we are already old for not considering that opportunity. However, if we are determined to take some actions even those are associated with various risks, then we will not feel regret at all even though in the process we failed to achieve our initial objectives because every failure will teach us important moral values and lessons helping us to see the world with better perspectives. In conclusion, the advantages of taking risks outweigh all of its possible disadvantages since it will make us a better and stronger person. In addition to that, it will also avoid us for having regret feeling in the future due to fear and anxiety that we have nowadays.