In many cities an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and there is a lack of sense of community. What are the causes of this problem? How can it be solved?

In most metropolises, there is not enough community spirit as individuals barely keep in touch with each other compared to rural areas. We can witness several reasons for this tendency with some solutions. There is no doubt that nowadays most inhabitants of megacities are mainly busy with their private lives and work which is the main reason why people in urban areas are beginning to lose contact with their neighbours. Another cause of this problem is that the number of migrants who are willing to make money for a luxurious life is going up rapidly as well as the number of newcomers finding the city lifestyle much more convenient and better than that of the place where they were born. For instance, according to the survey in 2021, emigrants accounted for most part of the citizens of the capital city Tashkent because of the large amount of employment and also the possibility of making a fortune. Finally, the majority of university students in large cities would like to build their future lives staying there instead of returning to their hometown. When it comes to the solutions to this issue, first of all, governments should promote national occasions, traditional festivals, and community work, such as planting trees, cleaning streets and others among residents of cities. Secondly, it is essential to involve as many people as possible in local competitions like running, cycling, paddling marathons, a variety of quizzes and dancing competitions. In these ways, people can get acquainted with each other better and enhance their relationships much more. Besides, it is vitally important for parents to get on well with their neighbours so that their children grow up as social people. That is why, the role of neighbours is superior in every society. In conclusion, whereas some people in large cities tend to isolate themselves and most of them are not aware of their neighbours, it would be better to keep bonds with neighbours so as to develop socialized communities.