Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays a significant number of people prefer to get married until the age of thirty or more. It is sometimes argued whether this trend is a positive factor or a negative point. In the following paragraphs, I will explain its merits and demerits, and give my viewpoint. To begin with, there are some disadvantages in order to get married and having a baby after thirty years. First and foremost, conflicts among parents and children could be increased because of much gap between these two generations. Their mindset would be different because adolescents take mode and state-of-the-art products into account which are not likely to be in parent type. For example, social media and artificial intelligence play a beneficial role in our modern life, however, old parents are in opposition to this technological progress. Secondly, the time of getting married is increasing as time goes on, and it could be a hazardous phenomenon because it has a negative influence on women to get pregnant. The older age they get, the less children can be born. As a result, getting married and having an infant after the thirties could have various drawbacks. On the other hand, there are some merits which can be mentioned. The primary advantage of this phenomenon is that people in the thirty years of their life are more likely to land a decent job as well as finish their education which leads to making a living easier compared to younger age people when they are not confident financially. If people afford their lives, they will solve numerous problems by themselves which even decreases the divorcing rate. In addition, by age, people are patient as well as experienced. They might experience myriad difficulties in their lives. In other words, giving a chance to their partner and themselves is a massive opportunity to modify their approach to have a high-quality lifestyle. Thus, the experienced people could handle their lives in resilient circumstances. In conclusion, although getting married and having kids until thirties and after this age could have some disadvantages, I personally believe that its plus points are more significant.