Some people believe that traveling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that tourism will bring about memorable experience. Meanwhile, some people argue that it is time-consuming and money-wasting. This essay will shed light on two perspectives, and I agree completely with the former. On the other hand, it is undisputed that travelling is a waste of time and money. Firstly, the amount of money spent on travelling is not cheap. Because you may have to pay a wide variety of things, such as expenditure for trasportation, accomodation, and meals. Furthermore, there can be some unexpected things that always happen when you set off your on a journey although you suppose to be ready to set a edequate budget. Additionally, travelling can be time-consuming because you have to take a break from work. This deprive of some money from your salary. Finally, instead of travelling to some famous places, you could watch them on televison. This can help you save amount of time which you spend on sitting on the bus or plane. On the other hand, tourism can have their own benefits. Firsly, going to well-known places will bring us the tangible experience because we can touch, sense and see what we just read in the books or hear from the radio. For example, when you watch TV about a famous scenery and hear about the specilities and the hospitability of the local people, you cannot know if these things are true or not. Therefore, it is probably best that you should expose and answer that question yourself. Secondly, in terms of feeling aspect, travelling can help you relax and release stress level. For example, when you are snowed under with work and you are fed up with your surroudings, going to other places can help you boost your mood. To sum up, besides the drawbacks which may be brought by travelling, there are many its advantages can be taken into consideration. This depends on your purposes and feelings. From my perspective, it is worth travelling.