The richer countries of the world spend billions on space travel and space exploration. Do you think this is a good use of money? What in your opinion could be done to better use the resources of a country?

Wealthier nations are likely to spend significant investment into space exploration and travel. In this essay, I will discuss why this is not a good use of money and form a conclusion. Although, learning about our galaxy and outer space is interesting, it has no direct impact on our lives. There are more pressing issues that are effecting our population, such as increased cost of the living crisis and these are more deserving of our money. Furthermore, the majority of the nation has no care for these voyages because they do not change the standard of our living. In fact, huge governmental funding generated towards these missions further heightens the sense that the general public are not cared for. It is only the rich that benefit within a society and not the working class. A more beneficial investment by politicians would be strategies to improve living conditions. For instance, exploring ways to equalise occupational wages so that everyone is able to afford basic necessities like food and water. It would be advisable that the infrastructure of such nations was funded so that the people of that land can prosper. To illustrate this further, healthcare facilities and educational institutions should have monetary funding generated towards them, as this will lead to a healthier and knowledgeable society. If everyone is provided with sufficient medicinal treatment and learning, this will in turn cause an influx of careers and educated people. Additionally, this will benefit the country’s economy as more of the population are working in an occupational role. Moreover, successful universities promote students from all over the world to come and study in that area, again contributing to the nation’s economy. In conclusion, there are more advantageous avenues richer countries could focus on, such as education and health.