Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Conspicuously, In the modern world Children are spending a lot of their time on smartphones, and laptops. There are many reasons for kids spending their time on technology. This essay will explain the reason as well as whether this trend is a negative or a positive development for society. The preponderant cause, why the offspring are spending hours on smartphones is after COVID-19 many of the schools have switched their studies remotely and they are taking their lectures, assessments and homework online and all the offspring's study work is done on iPads or laptops. For instance, Capitano University is using their remote method of study, and the teachers send all the work online to their students as well as posting online videos of the lectures for the students so they can study anytime. Therefore, technology makes it possible to study by Blackberry and children are spending hours on phones to do networked education. However, according to me, this trend has an adverse effect on children and society. First and foremost, the kids are getting addicted to phones, and they are not giving some time to their families and friends as well as they too be alone. In addition to this, spending too much time on the screen has a negative effect on the mental and physical health of the children. For example, many doctors claimed that spending too many hours on screen can damage the eyesight as well as have negative effects on the children's minds and cause depression and anxiety. Hence, this development has negative consequences on the kids as well as on society as the kids are the future of society. In conclusion, there are many justifications why children are consuming their much time on smartphones, but this could have detrimental impact on them as well as on community.