Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Personally, I think this is true that ex-inmates can become an example in society, especially for the younger generation to avoid crime in the future. Prisons or correctional centres are institutions created by the state to transform criminals. Institutions are created by the state to transform criminals or offenders into good citizens or criminals into good citizens. By entering prison, an offender receives intervention in the form of education in various fields after serving his detention period is expected to return to live in the community and no longer commit acts that violate the law. Prison is a "school" so that former prisoners become new individuals who are more responsible. Furthermore, correctional institutions in this country then teach knowledge and skills so that a prisoner has the skills to get a job after release. Prisoners also receive guidance and counselling so that they become good citizens and obey the law. In conclusion, I agree that rehabilitated offenders can be positive individuals in the future for the younger generation. The relationship between rehabilitated offenders and youth can be beneficial but under the direct supervision of police officers. This is because they can tell the real story behind the cell and the disadvantages of admitting the crime. Thus, teenagers can learn more about the difficult conditions and how inmates are treated in prison. As a result, the awareness to avoid illegal acts will be formed. Moreover, parents and teachers also play an important role in preventing crime offences among juvenile delinquents.