Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that manufacturers should produce goods that can be used for a long period, while others argue that manufacturers should prioritize goods that can be sold for a low price. Although products that can last for a long time can give buyers that value of their money, I believe that it is better to produce goods with low price because can help consumers save money. To begin with, others may prefer products that can be used for a long time. This is because they think that they can give them the value of their money. They can use them for years because they are made from quality material and was meticulously made. For instance, Hermes bags costs millions of pesos because it was made from quality leather. Most people who can afford them are millionaires. However, the high majority of population are only from middle class and low-income families. On the other hand, producing goods that are affordable can be appealing to consumers because it does not only give them more option, but most importantly help them save money. This is especially beneficial in today's economy because the cost of living is extremely expensive and ones salary is not enough to live comfortably. Cheap goods can help them survive in this thriving economy. For instance, instead of buying a $3 pocket of pasta, buyers can choose one that only costs $1 but taste exactly the same. Therefore, affordable products can help people to save more. In conclusion, although producing goods that can last for a long period sounds can give individuals the value of their money, I believe that manufacturing products that are affordable are more beneficial to most population.