Some people believe that protecting the natural environment is important but many doesn't seem to be bothered to take actions. What is causing this? And what are the possible solutions to this problem?

It can be seen that while numerous people insist that protecting the natural environment is crucial, majority doesn' t take action to with their own hands. It might be because they don' t think they are making a difference, then give up on doing anything. This essay will address on this issue with some possible ways that could potentially help our mother nature. To begin with, some might believe that anything they do is futile and insignificant. They think they are just a drop in the ocean amongst millions in of people around the world, so if people around them are not trying, this leads to less willingness to make inconvenient changes in their life lives. For instance, if I were to be told that public transport helps with less carbon footprint, despite knowing that, I wouldn' t be willing to give up the ease and convenience of driving my own car because I'd think it is futile as I don' t see people are changing for the cause, feigning ignorance. Additionally, it might also be the case that the general public is not aware of the difference that they could make for the better. Authorities should bring public's attention by educating them about the global warming issues and the ways people could help with protecting. Even though one's effort is insignificant in doing anything, unity is strength and small things add up. For example, flights contribute to a significant amount of greenhouse gases being produced, so with everybody's effort, limiting the numbers of flights is possible. In conclusion, people should be educated on how to make a difference, resulting in the accumulated effort of humanity, which will surely result in making a difference.