Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?Find essays with the same topic

Many individuals believe that sports like boxing, judo, karate etc promotes violence and they should not be played or watched by children. Moreoever, they should be ban from international competitions. As far as my opinion is concerned, I completely disagree with the statement and strongly favours these sports, I will provide its justifications in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, sports like boxing and martial arts are extremely important for our children to learn and continue the process. There are several reasons for this, Firstly, martial art is not for violence but to protect the humanity and individual from bad society. Moreoever, many schools and colleges teach these sports specifically to thier girls so they can protect themselef themself from eve-teasers or other crimial activities. For example, a girl recently recieved a bravery award from the Indian Government to protect her friend from a boy who was about to commit a crime, she was a black belt champion. This example is enough to prove the need of the martial art. Furthermore, these sports helps to build many defence forces with in the nation and society. Many of them are used to provide training to the milatry forces to protect themself incase of any attack. In addition, many people generates jobs to themself in the field of security agents etc. For instance, people after their career in sports joins different jobs as security agents for many big agencies and government officials as they already have skils required to protect themselves and others. Therefore, it reflects that there are plenty of advantages these sports offer. To conclude, It would assert that, sports like boxing, judo, karate and other martial arts provide many benefits and job opportunities to the participants and motivation to viewers, it should not banned.