Some people believe that public celebrations like national days and festivals are a waste of money. They are of the opinion that people should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree? Support your arguments with examples from your own experience.

Festivals and national days have been a crucial role to foster the sense of unity since the early time of civilizations, and these celebrations have always been required huge amount of Money. At that point, there comes a question to the minds: whether spending money on these activities are wasting Money or not. It can easily stated that there are many pressing issues in our world including climate chance and housing crisis, and in order to improve individuals life quality these crucial issues should be prioritized by governments. Firstly, one of the main issues which has harmful impact on people’s live is climate change lead to rising sea level and temperature. Hence, many agricultural lands are affected badly either many areas have been stayed under the sea or plants can not be raised due to the weather change. As a result,not only numerous farmer are facing the danger of losing their income, but also all of the residants of globe are facing the risk of losing their meals. Mitigating these adverse effects requires huge amount of money, with the help of a strong foundations countries may build new laboratuaries, and may develop new techniques in order to combat the consequences of the climate change. Turning to another virtal vital issue, housing crisis, many inhabitants who live in the city center are suffering from overpriced houses. Since the global economic crisis, many worker had to move toward the city center, and this pattern resulted in housing crisis. As the number of house supply could not affort the demand the prices have dramatically increased. By investing in new residental area, this proble may be addressed by authorities. On the other hand, with the aim of promoting the sense of nation, organising some festivals may seem valuable. While citizens may feel the sense of comunity deeper, as long as the globe is being hosted those concerns such as housing crisis and climate chance spending money on such festivals may seem like wasting the budget. The importance of togetherness could not be overlooked; however, unless solving more esssential isues these celebrations should be waited. It is undeniable that the value of accessing affordable houses and alleviating the bad outcomes of climate change is more essential than public celebrations for all people acroos the globe. To conclude, when all the things are taken into are account, the importance of national days should not be underestimated, but also these events should not be at the top of priority. Governments should be prioritize their citizen’s life conditions and try to create a more livable environment for them by investing new tech with the aim of combating climate change, and and providing more affordable and adequate residental area.