In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problem is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this?

Many festivals are currently in existence, and most of them are becoming outdated and meaningless. In my opinion, the degradation of traditional festivals is causing cultural disintegration, and both local people and the government must work together to put it into practice. One of the most serious consequences of festival disappearance is the loss of culture. More commercial festivals, such as Black Friday, Christmas, and Easter, are becoming increasingly popular around the world. It directly and naturally endangers the minor cultural groups and festivals. In the setting of Nepal, for example, people are more inclined to celebrate Halloween and are more captivated with these English festivities than with their local festivals such as Dashain, Tihar, and Teej. To elaborate, many people living in villages are still battling to prevent local festivities from being introduced and prioritized as so many other English festivals are being introduced and focused these days. It has a direct impact on the society's old traditions and culture. This could lead to the extinction of the local language, culture, traditions, and cuisine in this and future generations. In terms of various ways to avoid these local festivals, I strongly believe that both the local government and the local people must work together. To begin, the government should develop various plans and implications to encourage residents to celebrate their own festivals. Similarly, the government might provide financial support to organizations that work to maintain local festivals and cultures. Second, locals should be informed of the significance of local events and traditions. Providing suitable information about our own festivals, celebrating them with our children, and explaining their origins and essence to them may aid in the preservation of these festivals for future generations. To summarize, the loss of local festivals has a natural impact on the cultural identities of various communities. Both the locals and the government must work together and take the initiative to maintain these local celebrations.