In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the advancement of technology has given us broad access to knowledge, including news. While some people believe that online news will replace the printed newspapers or books in the future, others believe they still need the printed version. In this matter, I personally believe that people will only read news online in the future. To begin with, moving to online news will be a good attempt to save our environment. Recently, more individuals have realized that paper use has harmed our environment. For this reason, many people start to leave paper use for their daily activities, including buying printed newspapers or books. Another reason is that reading news or books online is because it is easily accessible. Firstly, there are numerous companies that provide news on their websites, namely BBC News, Reuters, etc. In addition, we can access news articles within a minute since these websites are available to be accessed through our gadgets. Furthermore, shifting from an article to another becomes easier as we can move to other websites easily. Albeit the ease, people can spend less money to read news and books online, or even for free. This is because some websites provide various offers, such as free of charge and subscription account. In addition, people no longer have to spend money for transportation when they need to buy a physical newspaper or book. In summary, I believe that people will put aside physical newspapers and books in the near future for some reasons. Accessing news or books online is far more convenient, cheaper, and becomes a real action to save our environment.