Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

The development of technology in this era encourages the massive usage of computers in every sector of our life including education. Half of the population stands with the positive impact of computers including laptops and iPads while others believe this trend will lead to negative effects on students’ performances. In my opinion, this technology will bring positive changes in the advancement of education. Nowadays, the growth of the tech era can not be denied. Technology helps mankind to get done their work easily no exception in educational things. The academic world also feels the sense that technology is beneficial. Firstly, the Internet can be accessed through our computers providing us with various resources for learning like videos and online journals or articles. Secondly, using online platforms will broaden our interaction with each other to collaborate and interact. For instance, when the whole world was locked down during COVID-19, all of the class was conducted online by utilizing Zoom or Google Meet. It can not be run without automation. Thirdly, another benefit of technology is reducing cost and time consumption in submitting students’s assignments. We are no longer using paper and going offline to submit the assignment. It all can be done within our computers. On the other hand, technology is not just bringing the good side. It also comes with several considerations due to the time consuming while using computers. Game or social media on students’s computers might interrupt their concentration. Stearing computers for hours has side effects on human health especially the eyes due to radiation from computers ’s displays. In addition, access to artificial intelligence has the potential to reduce students’ creativity due to the easy ways to get the answer to every question of their homework. In conclusion, half of the majority offended these devices because of health issues, focus and creativity of students may be reduced. On the other side, the accessibility of learning materials, ease of communication with others, also time and costs are reduced. These are the prior considerations to be involved with technology despite the disadvantages it brings.