Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

It is great issue that people gather in the cities all over the world. This is mainly because of working opportunities in the urban areas. This essay shall look into the causes and effects of this phenomenon, and also suggest some measures to ameliorate this situation. Rising population in the cities has several reasons. One possible reason is that urban regions provide better working opportunities with good lifestyle compared to rural areas. Living in an urban areas can enjoy higher quality life, and this is because it has sufficient resources. For example, in a recent survey it is found that around 40% students tend to move to the cities due to having good facilities in terms of educational resources as well as future career opportunities. There are two effective solutions to tackle this issue. Firstly, the government can create more jobs and public constructions in the countryside, such as hospitals, educational institutions, factories, or even add value to the traditional industries. As a result, youngsters could take their required educational degrees from rural areas, and also senior citizens could take medical services from their nearest hospitals. Secondly, the government can take steps to develop the transportation systems. Public transportation systems allow people to commute from their company to home instead of moving home. For instance, Bangladesh government recently inaugurated Padma Bridge which is why people living in the southern areas have a chance to do their job from company to home directly. In conclusion, overpopulation is definately a global issue that we have to consider. Creating more jobs and public constructions and improving the transportation systems between cities and countries can be effective to overcome this issue.