Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is asserted that recycling domestic waste isn't done adequately and the government is responsible for growing recycling by considering it as a rule which is the merely way to tackle this problem. I disagree with this statement as I believe that despite setting alone rules which is impractical, many other plans can be performed. In my opinion, laws would be powerful if they were accompanied by fines otherwise, people wouldn't pay attention to them. In other words, some people refuse to obey them and think it wastes time. For example, many thoughtless folks not only don't recycle their wastes but also dispose of them in nature which has detrimental impacts on the environment like water contamination. Therefore, penalties ought to be regarded for those who decline to reuse. By way of example, such people must be limited in terms of several citizen servants for a certain while or they have to pay cash to the state. However, there are numerous measures that governments can take to address this issue which I refer to two major procedures. Firstly, the authorities can use advertisements to encourage people to recycle and enhance their awareness regarding this valuable activity and its implications. Secondly, several lessons and plans can be put into students' timetable at schools. For instance, teachers teach learners to utilize recyclable products as much as possible and how to reuse them. All these plans should be done practically as alone theoretical wouldn’t be efficient. As a result, If citizens know themselves responsible for maintaining the environment and being green, we will be able to have a promising future regarding our planet. In conclusion, as just setting rules wouldn’t be influential, the authorities should regard fines along them. Moreover, they can foster the attitude of being eco-friendly among individuals through education and adverts.