Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There are many articles showing that a lot of kids nowadays waste their time on smartphones. In my opinion, this leaves plenty of consequences for children and seriously a negative development. First and foremost, technologies develop too fast, children have to use mobiles for education, entertainment,... So that kids have to depend on their phones to know about the world every day, unless they don’t use devices for just about one day, they will become “ancient man”. Tiktok, Facebook,... these social medias for example use tricks to get addicted children, that is the main reason why these kids nowadays can’t escape from these apps, short videos or posts, they just need to surf so they can explore the next one. And even games, the development of games is so incredible, the more convenient the world, the more realistic the game is. Games have beautiful graphics, kids play games for entertaining, relaxing,.. and even play with their friends to have more fun. FPS games are one of the most downloaded in the world, with the age under 18 years old downloading the most. Another reason is that these children ’s parents have too much work to do, they have to earn money, solve their life’s problems, so they have to buy a phone for their kid so that they don’t need to watch out for them. These are the main reasons why children spend too much time on their smartphones. I believe that this trend can have an adverse affect on children's health. Firstly, the blue light of mobile phones can cause many consequences to their eyes, using too much time on phones can make them blind. And even when children use phones for a long time, they will get fat and health’s problems, because they just sit, or lie, they don’t go out and do some exercises. In addition, children will not communicate with their parents, friends, they will lack life experiences if they pay all day for these useless phones. In conclusion, mobile phones are not completely bad for the kids, but children have to use mobile phones for a limited time, for true purposes and parents need to talk much with their kids in order to not let them be an insensitive kid.