The number of children that read for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more? (Write at least 250 words.)

Currently reading is becoming not so popular hobby as it used to be. Now most children consider books not interesting and do not see any point in reading, not noticing any usefulness. However, there are a lot of advantageous reasons why reading is helpful and can lead to many beneficial consequences. First of all, an interesting book can reduce time that a person does not know how to spend. Reading time varies from person's skills and not everyone is able to read the whole book during one day. Secondly, reading improves memory and grammar. While a child is reading, he/she learns new words and with the continuatial time of reading books, a student will have no difficulties in the use of language. Due to the cause of not having desire to read, parents do their best to make a child read in order to read, not showing how pleasant it can be in fact. That's why in further time, a child had no left will to reading. As psychologists say, it is important not to make a child to do something, but to agree him/her. For instance, there can be agreement on one book a month that a child chooses by himself/herself only. Another significant activity that parents are able to do is showing their own example how they read. If a person sees from the childhood that his/her parents read, of course, he/she will try to lead to their example. Since childhood he or she will know genres of literature, styles, different cultures, just observing parents that engage in this hobby. To sum up, it is not a problem to encourage a new generation to read more, but the greatest influence on children are parents that can hard work to achieve the goal.