Question- A country’s future depends on its young people. Therefore, a country should invest heavily in its youth. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The youth of the nation determines its future. Thus, a country must make significant investments in its youth. I agree and believe that youth contributes to a nation in many fields. Without its youth force a country will become incompetent. One of the fields where a nation's youth play a major role is, armed force. Without a strong armed force a country cannot build strong self defence, law and order. Secondly, youngsters are required to participate in world games. Without healthy youngsters, a nation cannot make its mark on the world in sports. For example, australia has world class sportsmen as they encourage and provide world class infrastructure to children from a very young age. The economy of the nation is dependent on todays youth. Todays youth will become tomorrows skilled workforce that can drive innovation and economic growth. Government can conduct youth programs and initiatives, invest in better infrastructure for schools and colleges. As per a study, china is spending 70 percent of its budget on young individuals. They have increased the investments in their medical research field, making them one of the leading countries in healthcare industry. Hence, it is of utmost importance that a nation invests in its young indivual today for its better growth in various perspectives in future.