Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. - What are some of the negative effects of children watching a lot of television? Do you think young children should be allowed to watch television?

In this modern era, the issue related to whether children should given the permit to watch television or not has been a hot debate. I believe that they should not have access to TV until they become teenagers. In this essay, I will elaborate more about the negative impacts that TV has on children and bring a few points to clarify my point of view. To begin with, smart devices, such as TV, are one of many tools that help parents to distract their children from having tantrums. Most parents would let their kids have screen time with a limited duration, even though it was applicable at first, it will eventually change throughout the time. For instance, if the children have realized that their parents will only give them TV access if they go on a tantrum, they will keep on doing that. In addition, they would think in order to have what they wanted, they should cry first. This means they have been addicted to the screen already. Additionally, I don't agree that they should be allowed to access that since they were little. Besides it will be an addiction, and they will not have time to explore the outside world in effect. While in that growing up phase, it is crucial for them to try things outside of their comfort zone, such as home. It is owing to the addiction hence they will rather spend their time inside. In addition, parents should let the kids explore nature more during their growing-up phase. Overall, the effect of TV on children will not bring any advantages to them, therefore they should not be permitted to access them until they grow up.