In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

As for new home owners wondering how their houses used to look like or used to be, the curiousity about the rich culture of the neighbourhood and also the true worth of them are leading reasons for people's discoveries about the living areas. In order to address the queries, relevant historical information and trustworthy resources sought online or collected the old locals are mostly referred to. In relation to the rooted reasons for such trend, in many countries whose developement pace is way too dramatic that turns the whole area into a total different look in just less than 20 years, their history and rich culture are always pushing new settlers to find out more about their home. This phenonmenon does not emerge from only the owners' curiousity related to their history but also whether the property is worth the price. Questions such as what made the property that expensive or, in contrary, affordable by the time they occupied them are likely to rush them to seek answers for. As a means to carry out the researches, just like how people are dealing with their curiousity nowadays, online soures source of information comes to their mind first. Reading related articles or newspapers written around the period aimed at for the findings are mostly used. On top of that, questioning the local old folks is seen as a good way as well. The longer for someone has lived in the area, the more information and news they know about it which sets them up for reliable alternative source of data. In summary, as with the ongoing questions for how their houses looked like or what the previous purposes of it to be for contributing to their current values, new owners are urged to find out. Additionally, relevant information are way so easily accessible than before to act as one of many means for these subjects to achieve their discovery outcomes.