The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences and only governmental actions can solve the problem. Do you agree or disagree?

The declining number of housing in some parts of the world will lead to severe affects and only goverment can solve the problem. I agree with the statement and believed that the phenomenon occured from high inflation experienced each year. In the recent years, inflation has soared rapidly affecting every product costs to increase in high percentages including housing prices. The high priced properties made it hard for most citizens to afford, therefore, resulting to limited variants of housing available. For instances, anyone can get an adequate house for hundred thousand dollars decades back, however, now we can only rent small apartments for the same amount of money. Moreover, with rich people having excessive money, they often use it to buy more properties as a long term investment, leaving behind the poor left with no homes affordable on the market. This issue will lead to citizens suffered Change the form of the verb suffering show examples from finding a house to settle and in turn making them not able to find proper jobs and continue life. On the other hand, there are several acts that governments can take to reduce the damage the housing problem causes. First, government needs to limit the amount of properties bought by the rich. This will help dramatically by preventing the housing number to go down from only a faction of people owning it. Second, government needs to take action regarding inflation to keep it low, start from fixing the economies from inside and outside of the country. As a result, costs will persist to go above the normal range. In conclusion, i emphasize with problem occured as it happened from high inflation, and causes severe damages to society. In addition, governments must take actions to solve the problem as soon as possible.