Some people believe that construction of new public buildings such as museums, towns halls and sporting is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Recent times have, no doubt, witnessed a contentious debate that new public buildings i.e. town halls, museums and sporting should be built rather than renovating those which had already been constructed years ago, and this some people, including me, do not support since preserving older structures should be the first priority of authority before focusing on constructing newer ones. This essay will explain both sides in the following paragraphs. Reasons behind the notion of protecting older buildings are many; the most prominent one is their historical significance which led to their creation in order to memorize the indispensable historical events that happened at those particular landmarks. Several British cities contain a multitude of museums on the locations where battles of World War 2 had been fought, for example. In addition, these older structures such as town halls represent the relationship between the present and past; impacting people profoundly in the pursuit of learning. Therefore, renovations to make them more educated and accessible are highly needed. Contrarily, new constructions are certainly beneficial since they are built majorly to display the advanced technology and innovations in the scientific field; assisting not only children but adults to learn heterogeneous aspects of modernization and the technical world. For instance, Robotic Museum created in New York, is greatly emboldening for scholars to learn the unknown facts and future revelations of AI on human lives. To recapitulate, even though new buildings hold potential yet ignoring the maintenance of existing ones will result in the destruction of multiple places and thus, society will lose its connection with the past.