At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some nations have a tendency to enormously increase the number of young adults but the number of older people remains low. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I would argue that the advantages surpass the disadvantages. On the one hand, this population disparity inevitably poses numerous problems. One of the main disadvantages is the potentially high unemployment rate. As a result, this can lead to a rise in social and political instability because of the competition of the huge number of graduated students every year. In addition, training the young workforce is challenging in not only the cost but the time and effort also. These young people, don't have experience in hard skills and soft skills, either. A highly skilled expert has to be assigned to guide the newbie with the tight training agendas within at least 3 months. In other words, the reduction of a vast number of older people owning great expertise is unavoidable. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than the negative impacts. Firstly, the huge number of young population provides an incredible economic growth. These people are more proactive and more initiative than the older labor workforce such as, start-up has been seen as a rapidly rising trend in the modern world which means this is contributing a large amount of tax base to the country. For example, countries like India and China have a significant young population, which has contributed to their rapid economic growth in recent years. Secondly, this situation can reduce the financial burden of providing healthcare as well as pension and other public services for ageing people because people are healthier and more physically prepared at a young stage of life. Therefore, an incredible load of government work decreases. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of having a large population are more crucial than the disadvantages for the reasons mentioned above. Governments should focus on developing policies and programs to maximize the potential economic benefits of a young population while mitigating the potential negative consequences