Many people, nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this. Do you think is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, smartphones play a significant role in human lives. People spend the majority of their free time through smartphones in this modern era. There are numerous reasons which lead to this phenomenon. In the following paragraph, I will explain the reasons and will give my own viewpoints about this subject. To begin with, technological advancements encourage people to utilize their smartphones in their spare time. Firstly, these devices have a vital impact on humans’ communications with their relatives and friends who live far away from their homes. In other words, individuals had to send letters to their loved ones in order to communicate with them. This method was time -consuming. However, these days a wide range of apps are offered by mobile phones which has facilitated communications. Moreover, smartphones are means which are accessible almost every time and everywhere. So, people could boost their knowledge and awareness of various subjects via social media and news. For example, paper news like newspapers and journals are released at less pace but people are informed about news instantly. As a result, the more people use mobile phones in their free time, the more benefits they can harvest. On the other hand, despite the fact that using smartphone could have some plus points, there are myriad negative consequences due to employing smartphones over a long period. First and foremost, overusing these devices may pose a threat to people ’s well-being. Some individuals might be addicted to mobile phones which have undeniable negative results. For instance, many people who have sensitive eyes acknowledge that they suffer from vision problems due to the light of their smartphone’s screen. In addition, using smartphone could lead to some mental difficulties. When they are involved in different times on social media and other facilities of their phone, they do not spend time with people. Thus, there are numerous examples of people who get depression due to surfing on the internet and spending time in solitary. Indeed, those could not cultivate a fabulous link with others. Thus, they would get some problems mentally. In conclusion, although there are some reasons that a group of people have a tendency to spend time on smartphones, I personally take the view that using mobile phones has some unfavourable outcomes. This action not only has damaging impacts physically, but it also has detrimental consequences mentally.