Some people think that marketing and adversiting is useless because people buy their products from some shops which have good quality of services and products. Do you agree or disagree?

As far as people are concerned marketing and advertising are not impressive in the sale of goods. I totally agree with this view, individuals make their purchases from stores with original products and special services, because of the gimmicks that are in the advertisements of some of the companies therefore, they cannot trust them anymore. Additionally, people are loyal to well-known products and prominent brands. With the advancement of technology and the result being an increase in deceptive advertisements from certain companies people find it difficult to trust them and their products. Due to unfavourable economic conditions, many people cannot afford to take the risk of buying products they need based solely on advertisements, as their money may be wasted. They may instead rely on trusted sources or recommendations to ensure they are making informed purchasing decisions in addition, may ignore marketing and rely on their shopping experiences. With the presence of established and well-known products and famous brands that can meet the needs of loyal customers, advertising is not necessary. However, nowadays most companies consider advertising and marketing as the foundation of their business and believe that it has a massive impact on the sale of their products. Moreover,there are old and loyal customers who, without focusing on marketing, purchase only high-quality products and specific brands. For example, the athletic brand Nike has been used by many athletes for years for footwear, bags, and sports clothing. Customers are satisfied with the quality of its products, and the company instead of spending on marketing, focuses on improving product quality and special services to retain customers and increase its customer base with each passing day. In conclusion, some people believe that advertising and marketing are useless. they buy their goods from shops with high quality. In my view, the products of some companies may be manipulative, so people cannot trust just advertising and most people tend to be faithful to the brands of products and services they buy regardless of any marketing and advertising efforts.