Write about the following topic: In order to solve traffic problems, Vietnamese government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words.

It is quite common these days for the Vietnamese government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation to solve traffic problems. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why taxing private car owners heavily are beneficial. A common reason is that if more and more individuals own cars in Vietnam, it will become a huge problem in road traffic because our country’s roads are very small and cannot accommodate too many large vehicles. Explanations, the roads in Ho Chi Minh City are often jammed with traffic, partly due to the population, the rest is due to too much large vehicle traffic, so the city has banned large trucks from circulating from 5am to 10pm every day. Another cause is the circulation of many large vehicles will cause damage to the roads. For example, recently, many city roads had to be redone due to severe damage, with many deep holes that made traffic impossible. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of taxing private car owners heavily and using the money to improve public transportation that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that high taxes will lead to buying a car costing a lot of money and work time. Explanations an individual who wants to own it will have to work harder and it can be said that with the average salary in Vietnam, they will work for a long time to get it. You can own your desired car. Another negative effect is that high taxes to improve public transportation will negatively impact labour capacity and demand. For example, they feel that buying a car is unnecessary because there are public services, leading to a decrease in labour productivity and the country’s is average income will decrease. In conclusion, the Vietnamese government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.