In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is true that an increasing number of people, especially those youngsters, are facing the problem that their average weight is rising and the relevant severe health problems appear. In this essay, it will highlight several explanations for this occurrence and propose a range of feasible solutions. Why are people getting more weight and a variety of health problems in some nations nowadays? First of all, a large quantity of people migrates to the city centre from rural areas because of high income. These people are always required to work overtime by their employers, which means they do not have extra time to cook themselves so that they have to call the fast food, which contains high oil, sugar, and salt. In addition, there are a lot of entertainment, such as mobile phones, computer games, and TV series in contemporary technological society. Peoplecommunity are often attracted by these things and stay up late to release pressure resulting in an irregular sleeping timetable. Therefore, they are more likely to infect cardiovascular and mental diseases. Several measures can be taken to mitigate the above-mentioned problems. First and foremost, the authorities have the responsibility to formulate related policies to ensure those employees have enough time to rest. At the same time, companies can provide employees with staff canteens that include various kinds of healthy food. In the second place, apart from making time restrictions by people themselves, they can also use other methods to entertain. For instance, people could go to the gym to build their muscles or just run instead.