Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Elites are always concerned about subjects studied at school. These days, wheather students should study international news at secondary schools or not has became Change the form of the verb become show examples a matter of debate. I reckon schools should spend their limited resources on more practical subjects. On one hand, the main purpose of schools is to train work force for the industry. As a result, the school's authorities have to make sure that students gain usefull skills to get a job. For example, there is a high demand for computer skills in the industry, and in this regard, it suffers from a lack of work force. Therefore, if the education system allocates its resources to improve this skill at secondary schools, it would contribute to the growth of industry in the future. On the other hand, teenagers are not mature enough to understand the international news. For instance, the international news is mainly about the macro-economy, politics, cutting-edge technology, and wars. As a consequence, students, at this age, are highly unlikely to understant the concepts behind the news. So it will waste all the time and efforts. Moreover, it could be also harmful to students. Imagine a child following international news about wars, global warming, or shortage of water. These news are stressful, and may bring about nightmares to him. In conclusion, I am strongly against studying international news at secondary schools. Because not only education system has more important tasks to achieve but also teenagers fail to manage to handle both the concepts and consequences of the international news. Therefore, it would be a total waste of limited resources at schools.