Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays most of the people live abroad with their families or alone. Staying in another country which is not use their mother language in that country can cause serious social and practical problems for them. I totally agree with that statement. On the one hand, Living in a country which uses a different language is a hard thing. But It has some benefits too. One of them is, that people can improve their language skills when staying in another country which is using a different language. People get used to talking with other people in their country's mother language and it can be helpful to others. For an example, students who are staying abroad and studying with another language can be hard for them. But when they get used to talking with other people and students in that country, It will improve their language skills also. On the other hand, staying in countries such as China, France, Japan or some other countries that use different languages can cause serious social and practical problems for people who come from another country and live there. Communicating with the mother language is an easy thing. But communicating with another different unfamiliar language is a hard thing. For an example, in China, all road signs show in Chinese words and letters. So when we are staying there we need to know how to read the road signs and also bus route boards also shown in Chinese letters. So if we need to use a public bus, we need to know the chines language to find the correct bus that we need. Also same as someone who came from a different country and staying for rent and when communicating with the landlord they need to know their country language to speak and to understand. So if we learn other languages, it is like " killing two birds with a one stone ". Because it improve our language skills and also it will help to stay in that country. In conclusion, I totally agree that staying in another country which does not use their mother language in that country can cause serious social and practical problems for them.