With rising concerns about environmental degradation, some argue that the government should hold individuals accountable for their environmental impact. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the discussions about the problems which are connected with the environmental issues are growing. Some people say that the state authorities should implement certain responsibility for the people interacting with ecosystem. I partially agree with this statement and I believe that not only humans are responsible for environmental protection. Undoubtedly, the people living in this world and interacting with nature have some duties in consideration not to bring negative effect to it. To be specific, if the government creates some rules and instructions not to harm the environment, individuals will obey them. Moreover there should be some educational directions for people giving them the importance to care for the environment. Also the officials with creating some environmental laws do not forget about the rewarding points for good behavior of individuals and punishment for breaking these rules. When the people know about fines they should pay or matters which include bonuses they might act more responsibly. On the other hand, the responsibility for the actions to the ecosystems lies not only to the people themselves but for the government also. Sometimes it is really difficult for the government to control obeying all the rules. In addition, it could be expensive to watch and check everyone’s action. Furthermore, there are some large companies and corporations where the harm for nature is bigger than from individuals. In addition, it may be not fair for everyone where poor people might be unfairly punished. In conclusion, there are some responsibilities and duties, connected with environmental issues, which are not only for the individuals but also for the government as I consider that both sides should participate and be responsible for own actions.